With 7 squeals, The Fast and Furious franchise is Universals biggest franchise of all time with total gross over $5 Billion. If you are as big of a fan as I am and have seen all the films, you know that the movies have not exactly been released in chronological order. Here is the “official” timeline of movies in chronological order:

Chronological order
Timeline order Title Release date
1 The Fast and the Furious June 22, 2001
2 The Turbo Charged Prelude for 2 Fast 2 Furious June 3, 2003
3 2 Fast 2 Furious June 6, 2003
4 Los Bandoleros July 28, 2009
5 Fast & Furious April 3, 2009
6 Fast Five April 29, 2011
7 Fast & Furious 6 May 24, 2013
8 The Fast and the Furious: Tokyo Drift June 16, 2006
9 Furious 7 April 3, 2015
10 The Fate of the Furious April 12, 2017











The guys over at IGN put together a great video explaining the events and the timeline of the Fast and the Furious Franchise from “The Fast and the Furious” to “The Fate of the Furious”. Needless to say Spoilers are everywhere in this video:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s