The world’s greatest action hero is making a return. Gearbox announced that Duke Nukem 3D: 20th Anniversary Edition World Tour will be available on October 11th. Celebrating the anniversary of the game that helped revolutionize the first-person shooter genre, the new edition of the landmark FPS contains the 1996 classic Duke Nukem 3D in its full glory, along with extra, never-before-seen content.

“When I first moved out to Texas to join the Duke Nukem 3D development team in the mid-nineties, I could not possibly predict that we were all going to be part of the emergence of the 3D First Person videogame genre that would ultimately impact the entire videogame industry,” said Randy Pitchford, President of Gearbox Software. “Making it possible for Allen, Richard, Lee and Jon to all come back together 20 years later to bring a whole new episode to the classic game is just one of those rare and incredible things that I hope will bring joy and happiness to hardcore videogame fans new and old.

Duke Nukem 3D: 20th Anniversary Edition World Tour will be released on Playstation4, Xbox One, and PC and will have all new content:

  • Hail to the King Baby! – Complete all-new episode containing eight original levels created by the original designers of Duke Nukem 3D, Allen Blum III and Richard “Levelord” Gray
  • Come Get Some! –  All-new original music composed by Lee Jackson, original author of Duke Nukem’s iconic theme “Grabbag” and sound designer for Duke Nukem 3D, along with new one-liners from the voice of Duke himself, Jon St. John
  • I’ve Got Balls of Steel! – All-new behind-the-scenes original development team commentary accessible in-game
  • I’m Lookin Good! – Play the game using the original 1996 graphics engine or toggle in real time to play with the original content rendered at high fidelity and blistering frame rate using Gearbox’s all-new “True3D Rendering” mode

On October 11th, Duke Nukem fans get ready to save the world in true Duke Nukem fashion! Checkout the Duke Nukem 3D: 20th Anniversary Edition World Tour trailer here. For more information on the game, visit


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s